Do you have a story or information to share? Then email it to directpayment@wearebeams.org.uk and it could be posted here.

PAs Wanted

PA Wanted – Margate Area

We are looking for a day carer for our 10 year old son who has FASD, ASD and ADHD.

He is currently out of school and as we both work we need someone to care for him during the day from about 8 in the morning until about 4.30 in the afternoon.

The ideal person would have experience of dealing with children who have FASD and isn’t phased by meltdowns.

Once a school placement is found the care may change to be needed at weekends or before and after school.

If you would like further information about this position, please contact: 07758 461246 or 07875 464612 or email:  claire@johnreid.it

 

Published 5 September 2019

PA Wanted – Tonbridge Area

Position Available:        Personal Assistant

Outline of role:                To provide support and assistance to my child, to enable them to achieve maximum personal benefit from their everyday life.

About My Child:           My daughter has High Functioning Autism and has speech and language delay. She is 5 years old, full of energy and is very enthusiastic, creative and friendly. She loves numbers and following patterns/sequences. She is an outgoing young girl who enjoys exciting activities such as hide and seek, football, trampolining and going to the park. 

Main Tasks:

  • To provide 1-1 support to increase confidence, independence and social skills
  • Encourage independence
  • Supporting to access social activities like park, activities to be confirmed.
  • Occasionally may need help with cleaning after toileting, however, she is fully toilet trained
  • Use Visual Aid, which will be provided
  • Makaton trained would be preferable but not essential as training can be given.
  • Support with crafts. E.g. cut and stick, painting and colouring

This is not a list of everything that you may be asked to do.

Flexible days up to 3 days a week in school holidays (Max 3 hours a day) and flexible during term time (Weekends preferred but not essential during term time)

If you are interested in applying for this role, please contact Shaista Rehman On: 07946620623

 

Published 22 August 2019

PA Wanted – Dartford Area

We are currently  seeking a motivated, empathetic and reliable carer to assist with our severely disabled 20 year old daughter’s care needs. We live in  Joydens Wood in the Bexley/Dartford area.

We are seeking a Personal Assistant for 3 week days from 5-7 hours per day. Two of these days will be assisting our daughter at the local day centre and one day will be in our family home.

Our daughter needs assistance with all aspects of the daily routine including assistance with meals, personal care and hoisting. She is wheelchair bound and non verbal. Experience in working in care and special needs is beneficial and desirable.

It’s important that the right candidate is committed, kind, punctual, is highly observant and passionate about working with young adults with special needs. Specific training will be provided. Current DBS or willingness to provide one is required.

For further information about this role, please contact: smith.enger1@gmail.com

Due to the sensitive nature of this role, we will be considering female applicants only for this  post in accordance with the provisional of the Occupational Requirement (Equality Act 2010) pursuant to schedule 9 part 1’

 

Published 5 September 2019

PA Wanted – Maidstone Area

PA position available to look after and support our 8 year old boy (background of ASD). We are looking for the right individual to provide support for socialising, bike riding, swimming and general pursuits.

Shifts : Saturday approx 4-6 hours ( option of more hours in school holidays)

Position requires driving (min 2 years driving experience) and DBS clearance.

Enquiries : annedrewett1@aol.com

 

Published 3 September 2019

PA Wanted – Meopham Area

I am currently looking for a PA to take my son out for 7 hours per week . The successful applicant must have a clean driving licence.

The types of things you will be expected to do is take him swimming, to golf and to watch his local football team. He also enjoys going to the cinema and ice skating. It would also be great if you can help him build independence and social skills within the local community. He also enjoys chatting!

For further information please call me on 0770 7106199

Published 6 September 2019

PA Wanted – Dartford Area

I am looking for someone to work with my 19 yar old autistic son. We live in Dartford. 

The job will require taking him out after college on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays term time starting from 4pm, and school holidays to places like the gym, cinema, the park and other places where he can engage in activities suitable for him.

Please don’t feel restricted to the days mentioned, if you can do one or two days that will be fine. What is of utmost importance is that the person working with my son has passion for working with young adults with special needs.

Contact Number: 07903631918
solagoriola@hotmail.com

 

Published 3 September 2019